Yoto Cards - Songs from the Playground Jazzy Ash


  • $10.99
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Yoto Says: The world is a playground, and music is the key. There's endless fun for everyone with these fresh takes on schoolyard classics!   

Jazzy Ash is a celebrated vocalist, writer, arts educator, and founder of Leaping Lizards Music, a music and theater education program for students, preschool through twelfth grade.

In this card, Jazzy Ash is reimagining African American folk songs written and sung by children in playgrounds over the last 100-200 years. Joined by her pianist, she is creating a unique jazz-inflected take on these tunes and creating something that is old, yet new, universal yet unique.

Track Listing: 
1.   Yoto Intro
2.   Fly Through My Window 
3.   Oats and Beans 
4.   Pizza Pizza Daddy-O 
5.   Head and Shoulders
6.   Green Grass Grows 
7.   Mister Rabbit 
8.   Bought Me a Cat
9.   Down, Down Baby
10. My Mama’s Calling Me 
11. Old Lady Sally 
12. C-Line Woman
13. Little Johnny Brown 
14. Love Somebody

15. Yoto Outro

Easy returns
We want you to be thrilled with your purchase! That’s why we offer a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item to request a return. Learn more. Shipping
Orders ship USPS Priority Mail or UPS Ground, usually arriving in 3-7 business days. Shipping costs calculated at checkout. Expedited shipping is available for an additional fee. Shipping turnaround time is often within 24 hours. Learn more.